IP ban

Problems? Issues? Ask your questions here.
Post Reply
SkyJackal
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 4:01 am

IP ban

Post by SkyJackal »

Hi CanEh,
i'm handling some issues here, i cannot access to the web page from my pc,
i'm in other pc (net provider) right now. Some time ago when i tryed acess to forum
i received information that my ip was ban and i could not login. Can you see that for
me please, perhaps my provider ip is banned for some reason...
Tks

CanEh
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:51 am

Re: IP ban

Post by CanEh »

So is this just for the forums or is it also in the game lobby?

Either way, I would need to know the IP you are using at home. The forum software does not log the "bad IP login" attempts, so I have no way to find out what your "blocked" IP is.

SkyJackal
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 4:01 am

Re: IP ban

Post by SkyJackal »

I started by not having access to the forum for the reasons already described, then i formatted my pc, and when i wanted to go get the client to install and have access to the lobby I could not even open the DBS web page.
I think that is another problem because my IP is dynamic and has changed a few times.
I'll try to talk to my net provider to see if there is another problem and there for Thursday I will have news... hope so.

CanEh
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:51 am

Re: IP ban

Post by CanEh »

Ok, if you can't even open the website from "home", then that means your IP is being blocked by the server firewall. I have seen several instances where (example only) people in the UK have been assigned IP's that acording to WhoIs, belong to the "Russian Federation". We get a lot of attacks from their domain (and others) where an entire domain range has been blocked in order to stop the attacks from even reaching the system.

Perhaps a little bit of an over reaction on my part but... when you start getting repeats from the same generic range, one starts to get tired of entering individual IP's. ... and sometimes it affects "good people".

Again, I would need to have the IP (or IP's) so that I can check the firewall rules and adjust things as needed. I apologize for the hassle...

SkyJackal
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 4:01 am

Re: IP ban

Post by SkyJackal »

Problem solved,
Tks CanEh

Post Reply